“Proxy Aspects and @ManagedResource do not work together”

Mucsij!  You had the exact same problem as me (only nine years ago).

There I was, in my day job, with a classic case of XKCD‘s Wisdom of the Ancients.

wisdom_of_the_ancients

In this instance, the forum was dead, so I couldn’t even try to track Mucsij down.  Fortunately, I was able to solve my issue after some time of pain and head-desk interactions.

In my case, the problem was that my @EnableAspectJAutoProxy  annotation needed proxyTargetClass set to true (default is false) – see stackoverflow.com/questions/10664182/what-is-the-difference-between-jdk-dynamic-proxy-and-cglib for an explanation on the difference.

If you are out there Mucsij, I hope you also found a solution.

 

This entry was posted in Development and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

